Peanut brittle for Christmas


Every year I make homemade candy for the men in my family. This year I’m going to attempt to make Miss Anthropist’s Homemade Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. Last year, peanut brittle was a huge hit. I’m pretty sure some of the women were jealous that the boys got candy when I made them these knitted dishcloths. (If any of them are reading this, I saved your waistlines!)

I’m going to fess up that this post is cheating. I’m reblogging a post that was one of the first ones I ever wrote for this blog. But, what I will tell you that peanut brittle is not rocket science. It takes practice, yes, but it’s something you can make in your own kitchen that makes great gifts. If you make it, you’ll forever be remembered as that person that made the awesome peanut brittle! Disclaimer though, if you’re ambitious one year and make homemade candy, you set yourself up to be doing it for pretty much the rest of your life. I speak from experience.

Click here for my post on how to make peanut brittle.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

